Update to Red and Wavy

A week after the perm and colour, I was back in the chair cos I was just useless at managing permed hair.

The stylist, Zenn, very kindly trimmed my hair and taught me how to get the “wet look” using oil and gel.

For a few days, I experimented and am now settling nicely into a routine with my red and wavy hair (as opposed to the frazzled situation previously).

image

I was worried about using oil on my hair in this scorching weather and in warm yoga classes but it turned out ok!

As in, I didn’t have oil all over my face / forehead, no icky oily hair after 2 yoga classes on Saturday and generally looking presentable after a day out. Yay!

(The flip side is that the red is now slowly settling into warm auburn colour. It is, as one friend Harleen said, looked less “chemically” but part of me still wished for the more dramatic red. Oh well!) 

Leave a Reply

