Red and Wavy

Ooh short hair that is red and wavy. I did this on a Friday afternoon, had to wait for at least 24 hours before I could shampoo at home. Which meant that the whole of Saturday, I went through the icky I-can’t-wash-my-hair stage despite doing 2 yoga classes and a dinner. Ugh!

Then on Sunday morning, I happily did my wash and took a picture of the new hairstyle when it was still rather damp with lots of leave-in condition and serum. As always with new haircuts, I put on a nice outfit (as opposed to the usual tee-shirt and shorts weekend wear) with a red silk Tocca blouse.

On Tuesday, I tried air-drying the hair (yes, it went all poofy on me when dried naturally!) and styled it before meetings with lots (LOTS) of leave-in conditioner and leave-in treatment water AND soft wax.  Took a bit more work than my wash-and-dry style but it was totally manageable. Phew!

 

PhotoGrid_1404815134881_wm

 

Verdict? Hmm, I think I look a little more grown up with the waves. 🙂

The new lip colour, Pink Honey (a brown-rose coloured lipstick) from Clinique goes fabulously with this hairdo!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

