Sock Connoiseur

On New Year’s Day, I cleared out my closet, purging and reorganizing. I sadly noticed that though a lot of my socks are fairly new, the elastics have already worn out, bunching uncomfortably around the ankles inside of boots.

So in anticipation of being in Japan, where tatami rooms = show your socks frequently, I knew I had to get some replacements for all those I threw out.

I went looking for them today, and was surprised to find that the elastics, even on brands like Cole Haan and Ralph Lauren, were pretty weak. Ironically, the $1 clearance pairs I found a year ago at Target are lasting the longest, and have the coolest patterns. No cool socks were found at Target today at my preferred price point (read: clearance), but I did find these at Marshall’s:

sockdeal

Two pairs of Timberland wool socks for $4! The elastics on these were tight, though only constituting a shorter portion than I would like; and well, they aren’t cute.

But they would certainly keep my toesies warm in winter!

Leave a Reply

