Black Jeans: 2nd pair EVER

I’m headed to Japan soon, and it’s likely to be rather cold. I plan to bring two pairs of jeans for the 12-day trip, one of which are these Levi’s Women’s Leggings in “Deep Night”. The other pair is $7.80 from Forever 21, which I absolutely do not trust while traveling: the buttons are janky, the zipper poor, and the stitching threatens to unravel at anytime. Why did I buy them? Well, I just wanted try out the whole ‘skinny jeans’ thing on me before committing.

Naturally, I needed second pair of skinnies that would fit into my jeans (like this). I went back to the Levi’s on Zappos.com so I didn’t have to go shopping and try jeans on. “Deep Night” was sold out at the time of my order: I went with Black. The last time I had black jeans was 1998, and I wore them till they were absolutely grubby and decidedly un-black anymore.

blackjeggings

I wasn’t too thrilled about paying $40 for jeans, since my daily staple are some $16 bootcut Levi’s I get from Costco – I also bought a ‘fancier’, apparently slimming pair for $24 a few months ago – but at least they weren’t exorbitant:

40

They arrived overnight (Zappos’ VIP 1-day shipping is AMAZING), they make my butt look good. They do seem a tad long, but I guess jeans/jeggings tend to shrink a little? My current pair, worn in New York, also bunched a little.

I’ve started putting aside my clothes for the trip, and all I can say is…. TURTLENECK is the theme!

Leave a Reply

