My Vanity Trove – sorted

I had it with my makeup in a few locations. Things came to a head when I couldn’t find my favorite blusher in light mauve earlier this week.

I had makeup in 3 places – a cardboard box by the sink (where I found my blusher!), a white plastic box housing the bulk off all the makeup and finally a mini drawer containing just lipsticks. These do not include the makeup brushes and liners in old glass jars.

I know, I know, for someone who doesn’t wear much makeup, I have a lot. I like playing with colours.

Anyway, I pulled out one of my Muji white opaque drawer box from the study and put it in the dressing area. It’s time to get organised.

image

As you can see from the picture above, it has just 2 drawers. The old white plastic box now only contains things like additional sponges, eyelash curler, sharpener, free skincare samples, etc.

First drawer contains all face and lip  items: foundation, face primer, blushers, lipsticks, lip glosses and lip balms.

Next drawer contains only eye products: eyeshadows, mascaras, eye liners, etc.

I have everything laid out flat so that I can see at a glance where each item is. No more rummaging around a box or opening mini drawers!

Of course I am mortified with the excesses. Will need to hold off makeup purchases for a while…!

Leave a Reply

