DOTD: Vince Camuto peep toes

Have you ever gone to a TJ Maxx to look for ONE THING and actually succeeded in leaving with said ONE THING?

Well, I never have.

Today I ventured into that treacherous place to pick up a gift for a baby, and… of course, the shoe section exerts a magical magnetic attraction that I could not resist.

A pair of Vince Camuto ‘Kendall’ peep toe patent pumps caught my eye so I thought to slip them on, just for fun.
Oh. They’re half a size too small, but hey, they look so chic.

As I peered at the shoe mirror, two women, also victims of the magnetic shoe section, ooh-ed and aaah-ed over my new find.

“They look SO GOOD on you!”
“Such pretty shoes! Did you see another pair around here?”

At this point, I decided to look at the price. All 3 of us gasped:

vincecamutacollage

Well, as 3 random strangers who just started talking in the TJ Maxx shoe aisle, we unanimously agreed that I HAD TO buy these shoes.

But they’re a little tight, I countered.

Immediately, I was advised to wear socks with the shoes to stretch them out. Use a hairdryer to soften them WHILE wearing socks. “Oooh! I saw that on Pinterest,” I add. “OMG I LOVE PINTEREST!” squealed my newfound friends in unison.

Of course I bought them. It wouldn’t be right to let my friends down, now would it?

At the cash register, the sale clerk who rang me up made a remark about how much she loves this shoe, and then went “WOW you got a DEAL on this one!” with the $15 beep.

I found them online:
fullpricedcamuto

As I left TJ Maxx beaming and proud, I realized… I don’t have much to wear my new nude peep toe pumps with! Oh no! So… when I walked by a $22 tan-colored pencil skirt at Target (erm, I had to get a card to go with the gift?), I snapped it up too.

skirtshoes1

The best part? I have a 3-day conference to attend next week, so I can debut these shoes, the skirt, AND my new Calvin Klein pumps and J Crew skirt! WOO HOO!

4 thoughts on “DOTD: Vince Camuto peep toes

  1. those shoes are gorgeous!!!
    u know, i was just thinking that it’ll be perfect with a red dress or a lovely floral skirt. then i realised, the Mono Chameleon has, erm, monochromatic outfits…..

  2. Pingback: Phillip Lim for Target: Sequin Dress | The Clueless Closettes

  3. Pingback: Emptyhanded Friday Night | The Clueless Closettes

Leave a Reply

