Hello, Dolly

So after 8 years, my trusty Nine West black pointy pumps met their demise in a random trashcan in Manhattan.

As I rode in the towncar to JFK, I pulled up the Amazon app and ordered a replacement pair of Calvin Klein “Dolly” pumps in black leather. I had once tried these on at Nordstrom Rack and was incredibly impressed at how comfortable this shoe was, with its very padded & squishy foot bed, and a gel-type exterior sole that cushioned every step (pictured here).
ckpumpsole

Unfortunately, when the shoes arrived yesterday, they were VERY tight in the toe area, although the length of the shoe was just right for me.

So I tapped my Zappos.com VIP privileges, and ordered the same design, size, and color, but in WIDE width. It arrived today with free 1 day shipping – in under 24 hours – and they fit perfectly!

ckpumps

Left: The wide cut fit my feet and toes perfectly.
Right: Only downside is that the leather puckers slightly on the external side of the right shoe. I might have received a mildly defective shoe, but I’ll live with it.

Not bad for a $69.95 shoe ($10 more than Amazon). They’re a little less pointy than I would like, but I do envision having these for as long as I had my Nine West pair!

[See my Calvin Klein wedge peep-toes here]

2 thoughts on “Hello, Dolly

  1. Pingback: Score! Clearance Vince Camuto peep toes | The Clueless Closettes

  2. Pingback: Peplum & Dots in action | The Clueless Closettes

Leave a Reply

