Japanese precision cut

Shunji Matsuo is quite the revered name for great haircuts in Singapore. I had heard my friend rave about him and his team of stylists. Back in 2005, I had paid s$70ish for a hair cut by one of his senior stylists. It was great but I just couldn’t afford repeated visits.

Since then, the Shunji Matsuo business sms to have grown with a number of their smaller salons in Singapore.

Just a week ago, I saw a Groupon deal for hair treatment at one of their outlets (313 located at Somerset station) and leapt at the chance to get my hair done on the cheap!

image

It was a special treatment with a light head massage and I had to sit for 20 mins with my hair wrapped in cellophane.

Afterwards, I paid extra for a haircut by the master stylist, Zenn. She did a fab job!

image

image

One thought on “Japanese precision cut

  1. Hi there,

    I’m Gabrielle from Beauty Undercover, a website reviewing beauty salons in Singapore
    While searching online, we came across your blog commenting on Shunji Matsuo @ 313 Somerset.

    Would you mind if we publish an excerpt of your blog post and link to your page here:
    http://www.beautyundercover.sg/hair/shunji-matsuo-313-somerset/

    Your blog post would help others know more about an experience at the salon, make a better salon decision and at the same time, increase your blog traffic.

    Let us know and hope you have a great week ahead.

    You can reach me at admin@beautyundercover.sg

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Warm Regards
    Gabrielle

Leave a Reply

