Silky Smooth Sale

I recently started thinking about silk shirts after I discovered Everlane, a clothing manufacturer that claims to sell high quality products direct to the consumer, with no middleman.

I’ve never tried on a silk shirt, much less owned one, so today when I passed a JCrew store and spotted silk shirts on their clearance rack, I was quick to try one on, “just to see how it feels” before I consider ordering online from Everlane.

Well, it feels pretty damn nice!!!

silkshirt1
Super light & airy yet opaque enough to not need a camisole under. Seems like it will be perfect for SoCal summers!

I was hesitant to purchase because the white versions were marked at $79.99. But… when looking for the care label on this shirt, I realized that the navy blue version is $59.99!

silkshirt2
Usual price $118!

And here’s the clincher: As I made my way to the cash register, I saw a very familiar face. Turns out, one of my clients is the manager of this JCrew store – say whaaaaaaat?!

Guess who scored a further employee discount?

shilkshirt3

$41.99 for an originally-$118 silk shirt: That’s what I call a DEAL!

(I also learned about JCrew’s “Very Personal Stylist” program, and am certainly considering a style consultation sometime!)

One thought on “Silky Smooth Sale

Leave a Reply

