Saturday Night Out

We usually work on Saturdays, so when I had a rare opportunity to hang out with friends in a hip neighborhood tonight, I decided to try something new:

I wore my Levi’s Curves skinny jeans with the new Calvin Klein wedges, paired with a leather jacket from Forever 21, a cheapo H&M striped tee, and a $7 Gap scarf.

Thus far I’ve only worn the skinny jeans inside of boots. I can’t say I really feel confident/comfortable wearing them like this. I feel… chunky.

satnight

I also tried the outfit with these Steve Madden Luxe ankle strap heels (got them for under $20 a couple of years ago):
stevemaddenluxeheels
These shoes actually go better with my outfit, but they’re notoriously uncomfortable despite the addition of insole padding. Knowing that Los Angeles on Saturday night could mean a parking nightmare (i.e.: walking several blocks – also because The Husband is vehemently against paying for valet – I decided against them.

In the end we had to walk 2 blocks, so I’m certainly glad I made a practical choice!

3 thoughts on “Saturday Night Out

  1. Both shoes go well… I think shoes are better than boots. Your appearance is not a negative one in any regards… In other words, I see nothing constituting chunky… Very nice outfit… Good job! 😉

Leave a Reply

