Long bob love!

I’m not very adventurous with my haircuts, so with a few more days before Chinese New Year, I decided to tame my mane and got a quick update at my new found “go-to” salon and stylist: Nelson Choi at Etude Lounge in Korea Town. I’m a big believer in the importance of having a stylist that can deal with your ethnic hair type, because I’ve had way too many bad haircuts from non-Asian stylists – unfortunate coincidence, perhaps.

photo

The BFF said I looked like I was “chanelling my inner Victoria Beckham” with this picture. I guess I can’t disagree. It’s my ‘I-hate-being-stuck-in-traffic’ face.

Gotta say, for the first time in my life, I’m actually loving my hair even days after I leave the salon. Yaay!

One thought on “Long bob love!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Coat! | The Clueless Closettes

Leave a Reply

