2013: A year of discovery?

Apparently, Vivienne Westwood was quoted in The Telegraph saying:

“If you ask me what I think people should be getting next season. I’ll tell you what I’d like them to buy — nothing. I’d like people to stop buying and buying and buying…

There’s this idea that somehow you’ve got to keep changing things, and as often as possible. Maybe if people just decided not to buy anything for a while, they’d get a chance to think about what they wanted; what they really liked.”

I love her candour.

* * * * *

Maybe it’s time for this Closette to stop buying and start thinking.

What will I discover?!

One thought on “2013: A year of discovery?

  1. I agree! Maybe the Closettes should do a “shopping in my wardrobe” thing, to create new outfits with existing clothes. I find that I tend to wear the same combinations all the time. Not very adventurous…..

Leave a Reply

