Reversible dresses!

My cousin is getting married today and we (parents plus sisters) trooped happily to her home for the traditional tea ceremony. My sisters were dressed in salmon pink and beige. I was dressed in pink.I didn’t plan to wear the dress that I wore as the original choice was a long pale yellow chiffon dress. But changed my mind when I thought it might be a little too dressy for a morning function. Panicked a little and opened my wardrobe, stared hard and aha! Plucked out a dress that I bought online a year ago (never worn before!) and decided that it’s time for it to make an appearance to the world today.

It’s a reversible dress. Meaning, I could wear it in pink with a navy blue lining or wear it in navy with pink underneath! Very versatile, and totally wearable depending on my mood for the day. And it comes with a matching sash worn around the waist too. I personally like the blue look but since the colour theme for the day was pink/beige/gold, I went with the pink look instead.

Pardon the bad photos below…

Look #1: pink

Look #1: pink

Look #2: Navy

Look #2: Navy

 

4 thoughts on “Reversible dresses!

Leave a comment