Review: Khiel’s midnight recovery concentrate

The sister introduced me to this nifty bottle of concentrated oil that is supposed to regenerate, repair and replenish the skin for a smoother and healthier glow.

2013-01-02 22.42.11

The concentrate is made of 3 primary ingredients:

  • Evening Primrose Oil which is touted to be effective on skin barrier repair and boosting radiance
  • Lavender Essential Oil which helps to soothe inflamed or irritated skin while helping to reduce skin blotchiness
  • Squalane which is a healing botanical lipid with a high affinity for skin to instantly restore and replenish

I’ve used it for about 2 weeks now and I’m glad to report that I’m in love with this product. Why?

  • It is not too oily even though it’s concentrated oil
  • It gets absorbed into the skin really quickly
  • It has a nice Lavender scent – which I’m certain that it helps me to sleep better
  • It is really efficient… 2 – 3 drops is all it take to cover the entire face

The results:

  • I’m pretty convinced that I have a brighter glow on the face
  • Even my dark eye circles seemed lighter these days

For SGD$90, this 30ml investment seems like a steal.

One thought on “Review: Khiel’s midnight recovery concentrate

Leave a Reply

