Review: SK-II Spa Singapore

My recent beach-centric vacation has left me with a killer golden tan, but alas, also worsened the pigmentation and freckles on my cheeks. So today, seeking some respite from the hectic visiting of the past week and taking advantage of a $50-off promo for first time customers, I headed over to the newest branch of the SK-II Boutique Spa for some literal face-saving.

sk1

I arrived and was warmly welcomed, given a tour of the facility, and served a delicious hot lemongrass tea drink. In Singapore where customer service is often lacking, I certainly had set my expectations pretty low, but I was wrong.

I then spent the next half hour having a skin analysis done, where the consultant seemed genuinely interested in addressing my key concerns, providing patient counsel, and also took time to understand my lifestyle and home skincare regime. I was surprised at how candid she was about what SK-II could and couldn’t do for me, and in discussing other possible aesthetic procedures with a dermatologist, she even offered suggestions on complementary SK-II facial treatments & products.

sk2

I found a very cozy SK-II robe cinched with what looked to be a Hermes twillys, and laid down on the truly comfortable “Senzational bed”, covered with a goose-down duvet. Unlike the usual spa beds which are just utilitarian, these beds were indeed fluffy enough for a good night’s sleep. Mmmmmm….

sk3

The facial itself was pretty good, including the most painless extraction I ever experienced. The 90 minutes flew by, and I was certainly dismayed to know that it was over.

sk5

There was a small vanity area that, surprise surprise, had SK-II cosmetics! I realized that these aren’t even available on the SK-II USA website! There was the powder foundation infused with Cellumination Essence, and also (pictured) is this UV loose powder. Of course, I tried them out, though they didn’t feel any different than regular make-up products.

sk4
Ending the session with more lemongrass tea and some cookies which I didn’t try.

I was extremely impressed that my facial therapist was very thorough in the “post-mortem”, answering my myriad of questions on SK-II products, coming up with a detailed home regime plan WITHOUT pushing products on me, and laid out a proposed skincare plan.

My skin was very soft, and for once, the usually enlarged and visible pores around my nose were completely gone. I was shocked, because I never thought that could be possible. There was a definite glow & radiance about my skin, thanks to the copious amount of SK-II products meticulously massaged into my skin.

I was surprised that I even went home with a generous range of samples, which I certainly was thankful for, because, after experiencing some of the wonders of SK-II, I’m seriously considering acquiring some of their products! (OH NO!)

I highly recommend the SK-II Boutique Spa, as a veritable splurge, a decadent indulgence. It’s definitely worth the expense!

sk6

Now for the sad part: There’s no SK-II Boutique Spa in Los Angeles! (And if anyone has good facial recommendations in LA, please let me know!)

5 thoughts on “Review: SK-II Spa Singapore

  1. Pingback: In-flight Indulgences | The Clueless Closettes

  2. Pingback: Resolution in Action | The Clueless Closettes

  3. Pingback: SK-II LXP Ultimate Perfecting Essence | The Clueless Closettes

  4. Pingback: SK-II Product Reviews | The Clueless Closettes

Leave a Reply

