How short is too short?

That’s the big mystery today.

My weekend gear consists of either tops + capris or my comfy t-shirt dresses. Now the Stay Real purchases are always getting unwanted attention because of their length (or lack of).

image

Following example: this afternoon’s conversation:-
Mom: (casts an eye at my dress)You wearing that out?
Me: ya
Mom: a bit short leh…
Me: no
Mom: Put on some pants…?
Me: NO.

This isn’t the first time. I had teenage boys in my church asking me if I lost my pants and saying that its disturbing ( and they really look disturbed. Bless them. Such good kids).

I have taken to wearing a pair of slacks with the dress when I go to church in these but it’s just so warm…!

So, I’ll like to hear from you – is it too short for a saturday outing? For church? For a 30 something person (ie. Maybe this length isn’t age appropriate for me)?

3 thoughts on “How short is too short?

Leave a Reply

