Too good to be true?

I’m a big fan of pedicures, but manicures have always been such a waste of money for me because I chip / ding them so easily. I have, almost on every single occasion, caused some form of damage, major or minor, within 30 minutes of leaving the salon.

Recently someone told me all about Shellac Nails, and I was intrigued. I haven’t been too keen on gel manicures because of the fact that they have to “rough up” your nails for adhesion, or file the nails off to remove. Shellac apparently doesn’t need all that, it also doesn’t contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP (dibutyl phthalate), which is nice.

Comparison chart from the FAQ document on their website.

The claims:
– 14+ day Wear.
– Mirror Shine.
– Zero Dry Time.

Source: Shellac’s official site. Visit for more info and shades.

So far, there is one salon in my neighborhood that offers it. Perhaps I’ll give it a shot soon if it doesn’t cost too much!

You can also read The Pioneer Woman’s review on her Shellac Nails.

Anyone tried this and can share their experience?

2 thoughts on “Too good to be true?

Leave a Reply

