New Nail Love

I’ve been an OPI girl so far, and have faithfully stuck to these 2 colors that I own, thanks to a ‘buy 1 get 1’ promotion:


Left: Bogota Blackberry
Right: Big Apple Red when I’m feeling dramatic

Yesterday, however, I made an impromptu visit to the nail salon to get a pedicure, and decided to try out Essie:

Source: Essie website

I used “Macks” and absolutely ADORE the color. It’s livelier and brighter in real life, but alas! It is no longer being produced 😦

I really like the sheen of the Essie polish, which seems to be more glossy than OPI, at least for now. I’ll give it a couple of weeks and evaluate its staying power.

But for now, I am really loving “Macks”!

4 thoughts on “New Nail Love

  1. Pingback: New Find: Layered Nail Polish « The Clueless Closettes

  2. Pingback: Nails & Case « The Clueless Closettes

Leave a Reply

