shopping spree

I dated my sister for a girlie outing last Friday and accidentally burned a medium-sized hole in my wallet. What started out as a “chill-out, no agenda, let’s spend the day catching-up, doing girlie things” ended with us feeling totally exhausted. We even had to cab home home because we simply can’t manage the amount of shopping bags on the train.

So… the damage for me includes:

  • 2 pairs of boyfriend shorts, in coral red and white, from Gap. Well I have to justify myself…. the discounts offered was 2 pairs of shorts for $115. If I had just gotten 1 pair, I would have to pay $79 which wasn’t worthwhile.

  • 1 pair of cargo mini skirt… also from Gap. I got mine in khaki colour and this was almost a “love at first sight” piece. In fact, I picked it out within minutes of entering the store 🙂

  • 1 tunic top from Warehouse… sorry I can’t find the picture from Warehouse’s website. All I can say is that the top is in dusty pink! Woohoo!

Obviously my sister did way better than me at burning holes. Maybe someday I’ll invite her to do a guest entry 😛

One thought on “shopping spree

Leave a Reply

